Provincial Archaeological Museum of Badajoz
Since 1989, the Provincial Archaeological Museum of Badajoz is located in the Palace of the Dukes of Feria, also called Palace Conde de la Roca.
The Provincial Archaeological Museum houses a collection of about 15,000 pieces from archaeological sites from the city, organized into six areas: Prehistory, Protohistory, Rome, Visigoth era, Islam and the Medieval Christian village.
The Palace of the Dukes of Feria was built between the fourteenth and fifteenth century, undergoing major refurbishment in 1631. As a feature, the palace had a facade with three graffito decorations, which today remains only one on the first floor window. This graffito depicting a dragon swallowing a man, only shows the legs and part of the body.
Opening Hours Provincial Archaeological Museum of Badajoz:
Ticket Price Provincial Archaeological Museum of Badajoz:
All times and ticket prices are approximate. To confirm times and fares see the official sites.