Las Dueñas Convent of Salamanca
The Convent of Santa Maria, better known by Las Dueñas, was founded in 1419. The intent of its founding was the creation of a nunnery where noble ladies could withdraw, thus it received the nickname "convent of Dueñas (ladies)."
At the end of 1419 the donation was authorised, soon there were Dominican religious units. In the palace of the late fourteenth century, some remains are preserved, like a horseshoe arch pointed in the upper cloister, and alfiz albanegas in black and green tiles among white pieces. The bedroom of the the main chamber of the house, with square and tile flooring, with two decorated plasterwork doors.
Opening Hours Las Dueñas Convent:
Ticket Price Las Dueñas Convent:
All times and ticket prices are approximate. To confirm times and fares see the official sites.